.

Eagles Camp Practice, Autograph Schedule Set

First practice at Lehigh open to public will be Saturday.

The Philadelphia Eagles will begin their 2011 training camp at Lehigh University's Goodman Campus on Wednesday. The first practice open to the public will be Saturday.

This marks the 16th year that the Birds have trained in Bethlehem. Their camp is traditionally one of the most popular sports attractions in the Lehigh Valley as it draws thousands of fans. Lehigh University made hasty arrangements to host the team as the long NFL labor dispute came to an end.

Parking and admission to camp are free. Fans will get to watch players practice and can also meet Eagles cheerleaders and shop for official team jerseys and other merchandise. Camp includes food vendors and activities for kids.

Here is the schedule:

Saturday, July 30 - 8:15 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent -Linebackers, Tight Ends)

Sunday, July 31 - 8:05 AM/2 PM (Autograph Tent - Running Backs)

Monday, Aug. 1 - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent - Offensive Line)

Wednesday, Aug. 3 - EYP Top Achievers Day - 8:05 AM/2 PM (Autograph Tent - Quarterbacks, Defensive Backs)

Thursday, Aug. 4 - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent - Defensive Line)

Friday, Aug. 5 - 8:05 AM/2 PM (Autograph Tent - Wide Receivers, Kickers)

Saturday, Aug. 6 - Health and Safety Day - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent - Offensive Line)

Sunday, Aug. 7 - 8:05 AM/2 PM (Autograph Tent - Quarterbacks, Defensive Backs)

Monday, Aug. 8 - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent - Linebackers, Tight Ends)

Thursday, Aug. 11 - Eagles vs. Baltimore Ravens at Lincoln Financial Field, 7:30 PM

Saturday, Aug. 13 - 8:05 AM/2 PM (Autograph Tent - Running Backs, Wide Receivers and Kickers)

Sunday, Aug. 14 - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (Autograph Tent - Defensive Line)

Monday, Aug. 15 - 8:05 AM/2 PM (No Signings)

Tuesday, Aug. 16 - Fan Appreciation Day - 8:05 AM/2:45 PM (No Signings)

Autograph signings take place after morning practice. There are a limited amount of tickets available for each session. Numbered tickets are handed out to fans upon arrival to training camp. Only fans holding tickets with predetermined numbers will receive access to the autograph tent on that day.

Directions to Goodman Campus can be found on the Lehigh University website.

Additional information on the 2011-12 Eagles season is available on the team's website.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »